HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   matthews vs bowtech (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/93703-matthews-vs-bowtech.html)

turkeyted 03-12-2005 07:27 AM

matthews vs bowtech

Yea here we go again and let me apoligize for getting in on this so late. I don't own a matthews or bowtech but anyone comparing the two is nuts, both great bows however matthews is always the first with new technoligy thats why all others either copy them or compare their bows to them, whats the best form of flatery. I just shot a switchback and ordered one on the spot got my first robinhood on the first 6 arrows and I've been shooting bows for 25 years came mighty close before but never perfect. Right now shooting ar34 sweet shooting but not fast put an old hca perimeterweight cam from a 4runner pro on the ar and picked up 28 ft shoot them all and choose yourself

ewolf 03-12-2005 10:08 AM

RE: matthews vs bowtech

It's funny I have owned hoyts for many years, and I don't even count the number of arrows I have robin hooded anymore.;) What new technology has Matthews come out with the solo cam and par. limbs. Is that it? Matthews would be something if they would get away from only solocam bows. That is why Bowtech will be a better company. They have solo's dual's and the EBC. But I guess their advertising is working.:eek:

ash2042 03-12-2005 10:28 AM