Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 10 Months Enought? >

10 Months Enought?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

10 Months Enought?

Old 02-24-2005, 04:57 PM
Typical Buck

Default 10 Months Enought?

Hey guys i had a question. Im new to bow hunting; never have used a bow in my life. Im planning on going on a bow hunting trip in Dec. Do u guys think i can get ready for it in 10 months? As in shooting wise.
Old 02-24-2005, 05:01 PM

Default RE: 10 Months Enought?

just practice and if u feel cofident then i see no reason not to. bowhunting is way cooler then gun. Must anyone can shoot and gun good. I takes more skill with the stick thrower
Old 02-24-2005, 05:01 PM
Giant Nontypical

NewBhunter!

Absolutely ,you can be ready in 10 month's ,as long as you practice hard and often and you have the correct setup for the animal that your hunting .Practice ,practice,practice.
This is a good place to find out the thing's you need to know about your setup and your practice habbit's ,so get asking the question's .

nubo
Old 02-24-2005, 05:25 PM
Typical Buck

MY setup is going to be a PSE. Dont know which one yet but im thinking the Bruin. And the rest of the equipment i will decide at the bow shop but im going to get the best of all the equipment because money is not really the issue. I just dont want like a bowtech to start. i want a good beginners bow.

ORIGINAL: nubo

NewBhunter!

Absolutely ,you can be ready in 10 month's ,as long as you practice hard and often and you have the correct setup for the animal that your hunting .Practice ,practice,practice.
This is a good place to find out the thing's you need to know about your setup and your practice habbit's ,so get asking the question's .

nubo
Old 02-24-2005, 05:30 PM

pse make great bows. Thats what i started with.
Old 02-24-2005, 06:42 PM
Boone & Crockett