Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 When and How.... >

When and How....

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

When and How....

Old 01-04-2005, 02:57 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default When and How....

I was sitting here reading all the topics and such so it made me wonder when and how everyone got interested in bowhunting/fishing. I've been coming here for almost almost two years now and I became more interested in it by reading all the stories in here and in magazines. I have been bowhunting for a year now but haven't been able to pratice as much as i like due to one reason or another. Once the weather gets alittle better, i plan on shooting every other day if not everyday. Thank you in advance.
Old 01-04-2005, 04:32 PM

Default RE: When and How....

I have been hunting for 8 years now. After my first year rifle hunting, I intended to start bow hunting. I bought a bow and started practicing. I was planning on hunting with my brother in law. We had a falling out shortly after and it took me 4 years to be able to do it.

Now that I am into it, the things that get me are watching the Outdoor Channel, this BBS and talking to other hunters whether they are bow or gun. Now I want to hunt more and more often.

However I am in a new state, not knowing where to hunt. So I am doing research on where to hunt and that too is getting me excited for hunting season.
Old 01-04-2005, 04:52 PM
New Sheriff