Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Any Bowhunters using Paxil? >

Any Bowhunters using Paxil?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Any Bowhunters using Paxil?

Old 11-08-2004, 02:05 PM

Default RE: Any Bowhunters using Paxil?

HAZCON;
I am not a doctor by any stretch,, but it sounds that anti-meds is not the answer either. Give your body and mind to ADJUST.If it still seems the same in 3 weeks,, please e-mail me @ [email protected] and we can talk more.
Again,i talk to my psychiatrist about all medications all the time.
Old 11-08-2004, 02:09 PM

ORIGINAL: silentassassin

Oh my God,, are you manic-depressive?? If so,, you are on the wrong medication.
Find another psychiatrist and get another prescription. Possibly,the meds. are just starting to work and you need to give them time also?? 2 months and you should know for sure.
What mg.? My wifes depression is very severe and Man o Man,, and she is on a very high dosage of anti-depressants, w/ mood stabilizers. It is entirely possible that you are Bi-Polar and manic Depressive. You are not alone friend. Xanax is very widely prescribed and 85% are not effective.
What is this a stupidpostathon?
Isn't this forum for everyone?
Old 11-08-2004, 03:06 PM
Nontypical Buck

quote:

Isn't this forum for everyone?
No worries Katbones, you are correct. But you have to admit your response was a bit drastic

I wasn't really looking to start a medical thread, I have faith in my doctor.
The adrenaline rush is one of the best parts of bowhunting, one that most gun only hunters will never know about until they switch.
So I was curious if any other bowhunters have experienced this. I've had some good responses on both sides of the issue - including giving my body and mind time to adjust - good responses indeed! Thanks guys!
Old 11-08-2004, 03:26 PM

Sorry guys/gals,, i do tend to get "Out Their"