Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 This has become the "I wounded one" forum >

This has become the "I wounded one" forum

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

This has become the "I wounded one" forum

Old 11-08-2004, 07:10 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: This has become the "I wounded one" forum

It's my son's first year bowhunting but he's been on several tracking jobs before. Being a new hunter shouldn't mean new to the woods.
it shouldn't but for a lot of people it does, your son is lucky to have you!

its to bad that not everybody on here had that luxuery, people that are self taught have to go on what they read from books and places like this, i don't get mad at the new hunter for his shot if they have done what they need to do, like practice and become proficent with a bow, things happen in the woods it's not like target shooting. the person that pisses me off is the one that buys his bow m/l'er or rifle a few days before the season and is goin huntin. i read one state regs that says you have to demonstrate profiecency with a bow don't remember where but i thought that would be a good idea.
Old 11-08-2004, 08:06 AM
Nontypical Buck

This forum states
Share equipment experiences and learn how to be a better bowhunter.
IL-BOW-MAN well said
Some come here for help and hopefully we can help and teach others so they may become a better bowhunter.

We would like for people to learn these things before entering the woods but in reality its not always gonna happen, some are inexperienced and havent had the opportunities to learn to track or havent bothered to and want the help after the fact....some are weekend warriors.... we hope to help and teach so they dont go out and wound or lose another deer.