HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Field dressing (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/74483-field-dressing.html)

zak123 10-01-2004 05:42 AM

Field dressing

I am new to hunting and was wondering if anyone could tell me of a site that has a step by step guide of field dressing. I have been studying diagrams but don't seem to get it. Do the deer processors field dress?

Justin 10-01-2004 06:05 AM

RE: Field dressing

I don't know any butcher shops or markets that will field dress an animal for you, but that doesn't mean they're not out there.

Once you get the hang of it, field dressing a deer is a rather simple and quick process. Try checking out this guide for some usefull step-by-step information.

http://www.whitetaildeer.com/howto/fd/

daystalker 10-01-2004 06:16 AM

Zak, order this video called field dressing your deer, tips and techniques. its teh bue one down on the list, in this link.

http://www.hunting.net/shopping/sear...el=2&subcat=26

it has a VERY good and easy explanation on how to do things, and tips on how to make it faster and easier!

GR8atta2d 10-01-2004 06:19 AM

I am new to hunting
That's alot of posts for someone new?? Do you post everytime you see an ant??? :D

daystalker 10-01-2004 06:24 AM

he has probabaly spent most of his time on the riffle site or the firearm area maybe even the turkey site... just because he has 1821 posts doesnt mean they were all in THIS forum!

its a good question to pose for the new guys, anyway.

motown 10-01-2004 07:00 AM

ORIGINAL: Badatta2d

I am new to hunting
That's alot of posts for someone new?? Do you post everytime you see an ant??? :D

he prob spent all his time on the computer and not in the field :).

you want to field dress your animal ASAP. the quicker you do it the better the meat. no gasses build up in the system.