Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 COULD THIS POSSIBLY MAKE A DIFFERENCE >

COULD THIS POSSIBLY MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

COULD THIS POSSIBLY MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Old 09-21-2004, 09:09 PM

Default COULD THIS POSSIBLY MAKE A DIFFERENCE

OK , HERE IS THE PROBLEM. I HUNT A GREAT AREA HOWEVER I HAVE SEEN A FEW DEER BUT THEY WONT COME IN CLOSE ENOUGH TO GET A SHOT. NOW IM NOT SURE JUST HOW OFTEN IS OK BUT WHEN I DONT SEE ANYTHING OR THE DEER DONT COME IN CLOSE ENOUGH TO SHOOT I JUST GET DOWN ON MYSELF. COULD IT BE THAT I MOVE A LITTLE TO MUCH IN MY STAND. OR WHAT I WAS WONDERING IS DO U THINK IT IS POSSIBLE FOR THE DEER TO SMELL A THERMA CELL, NOT TO SAY IT IS BUT THIS IS MY FIRST YEAR USING ONE AND IT IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER USED BUT DO YOU THINK IT MIGHT PLAY A PART IN NOT SEEING DEER. I JUST DONT WONT TO WAIT TO LATE TO FIND OUT THAT THERE WAS SOMETHING I COULD HAVE DONE DIFFERENT TO IMPROVE MY HUNTS. ALSO , DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS AS TO WHAT COULD HELP PASS TIME WHILE IN MY STAND THAT MAY POSSIBLY KEEP MY MOVEMENTS TO A MINIMUM. THANKS
Old 09-21-2004, 09:25 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: COULD THIS POSSIBLY MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Buck Heaven,
You could always sit quietly and read an English textbook?
That's a joke!...and welcome to the forum.

Really think about your location and if it's the best possible spot for a stand......confidence in where you are sitting is a great cure for fidgiting around. If you feel like it could happen anytime right where you are sitting you will be more "Into" the hunt and the time will pass faster.