Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Deer Sense Curiosity Sticks >

Deer Sense Curiosity Sticks

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Deer Sense Curiosity Sticks

Old 09-07-2004, 12:44 PM
Typical Buck

Default Deer Sense Curiosity Sticks

Has anyone tried these things yet and if so, what's been your experience with them? I'm considering picking some of the curiosity sticks up for the early season but they're a tad expensive to just throw in the cart without some positive testimony.

Any thoughts?

Fritz
Old 09-07-2004, 12:48 PM

Default RE: Deer Sense Curiosity Sticks

what are they?? never heard of 'em
Old 09-07-2004, 12:56 PM
Typical Buck

It's like incense for deer: http://www.deerquest.com/
Old 09-07-2004, 01:47 PM

I have never used that specific brand before, but I did use the Tinks scent sticks before. I had good luck with them in the early season, the does seemed to like them. I shot 2 does last year that had there noses almost right on the scent sticks. As the season went on though I had less deer come into them, the rest of the deer must have gotten the memo that those things were trouble...
Old 09-07-2004, 02:38 PM
Fork Horn

WHAT memo? the tinks stuff is still working strong early season.. it doesnt last much longer than that. gotten more than a hand full of doe's ranging from lots of different places using tinks...

i dunno about this other stuff though woudl be currious to see if its teh same thing essentially...
Old 09-07-2004, 03:41 PM
Typical Buck

Thanks for the replies guys. I guess I'll give them a try since I'm always tempted to put out sex scent too early.

Questions:

What do they recommend burning these in. I know they make a "smoker", but they hinted at plans to build your own. What's it consist of?