Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 How many seasons? >

How many seasons?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How many seasons?

Old 04-26-2004, 09:01 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: How many seasons?

In my second season!
Old 04-26-2004, 09:54 AM

As I enter my 33rd season I can look back and admit it took 4 years to score my first deer, an 8 pt taken with a Browning recurve. I recall a beautiful 10 pt standing 20 yards away during my second year, but at 14 years of age I could not hold the 50# draw wt, spooked him and away he went. Don't be too frustrated. It all balances out. I have taken over 70 deer with the bow after the first 4 years of trying to figure it out.
Old 04-26-2004, 10:02 AM
Nontypical Buck

I can't remember for sure. I think it was about 3 years..maybe 4. I was not serious at all when I started out, and was self taught(I don't recommend that one[:'(]). I basically fumbled my way through for about the first 6 years...then I started whacking em on a regular basis. Anyone starting today has some great tools available to them. Learn all you can, and especially from other peoples mistakes
Old 04-26-2004, 11:42 AM
Nontypical Buck

I killed my first deer with a bow in my 3rd season. First one with a gun in my second season.
Old 04-26-2004, 11:45 AM
Nontypical Buck

1st season, Cow elk, took me 3 on a mature whitetail.
Old 04-26-2004, 12:44 PM
Nontypical Buck

October will be my 24th season.