Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 How many had success with bow/Turkey? >

How many had success with bow/Turkey?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How many had success with bow/Turkey?

Old 03-03-2004, 05:14 AM
Typical Buck

Default How many had success with bow/Turkey?

I will be turkey hunting this spring with my bow and was wondering how many of you have harvested turkeys with bow and what kind of set up you used.I shoot a Hoyt Razer-tech 70lb 31",ICS 340's,and only have fixed blades.Should I lessen the poundage,and get large expandable broadheads?Also I have never harvested a turkey with bow but have been closeIs a body shot okay,and how about cleaning turkeys what would be the best way?I know this is alot of questions,but I am a rookie when it comes to bowhunting turkeys,and cleaning themThank's for any replies.Bill D>
Old 03-03-2004, 06:39 AM

Default RE: How many had success with bow/Turkey?

I have talked to a few people that went with a bow but nobody had any luck.
Old 03-03-2004, 06:58 AM