Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Westvaco Land in WV >

Westvaco Land in WV

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Westvaco Land in WV

Old 08-29-2002, 03:36 PM

Default Westvaco Land in WV

I am new to the this forum so please bear with me. According to the WV DNR web site there is approximately 350,000 acres of Westvaco property open to the public for hunting. All that is required is $5.00 for a two year permit. I have my permit, but the office that I purchased the permit from doesn't have any additional information as to the whereabouts of their land! Can anybody help me? I am from Pennsylvania and was hoping to be able to hunt a Westvaco property somewhere within districts 1, 3 or 6. If I could find a property somewhere in district 1 that would be ideal. There aren't many WMA's in this district that are of any size and in close proximity to my home, so I am concerned about hunting pressure. I mainly bow hunt, but I will also be gun hunting. Thanks again. Jimmymac
Old 09-01-2002, 06:08 AM

Default RE: Westvaco Land in WV

Come on guys and gals! Help me out here. Someone out there probably already hunts on Westvaco land. Are you keeping it to yourself? I promise that I will be a good boy! Help please. Thanks. Jimmymac
Old 09-03-2002, 03:14 PM

I guess that no one in this forum hunts on Westvaco land in West Virginia. One or two of you have got to be keeping these spots to yourself. PLEASE HELP,...and thanks.
Jimmymac
Old 09-03-2002, 05:51 PM
Fork Horn

Jimmymac, I hunt in Ohio on that land, which is Mead paper, that just transformed into Westvaco. Use you search engine and find their web site and write or contact them. They are always responsive or contact your dnr for the most up to date maps. Ruffhunter
Old 09-03-2002, 07:08 PM