Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
first year bowhunting any advice >

first year bowhunting any advice

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

first year bowhunting any advice

Old 09-22-2013, 08:43 AM
Spike

Default first year bowhunting any advice

this is my first year bowhunting and i have a diamond razor edge can anybody give me some advice
Old 09-22-2013, 11:02 AM
Typical Buck

Originally Posted by AR Bowhunter
Practice, Practice. Then go have fun.
X2...Always practice before going after live game
Old 09-22-2013, 11:31 AM
Nontypical Buck

Practice, Practice. Then go have fun.
Old 09-22-2013, 04:40 PM
Nontypical Buck

Use good scent control.....shower with scent-free soap,wash Your clothes in scent-free detergent,spray down with scent-killer spray!Learn each time You go Hunting....enjoy the time out,make good ethical shots and stay after the Deer!Some times it takes a long time to harvest a Deer depending on how many are in Your area so don't get discouraged....ask plenty of questions,try new things and learn what works for others that Hunt!
Old 09-22-2013, 05:06 PM
Typical Buck

All is good advice. Practice a lot, use good scent control strategies, and don't be afraid to try new and different tactics. Another very important factor that I always remind new bowhunters is NEVER GIVE UP!!! over the next several years (if you stick with it) you are going to make a lot of mistakes. We all did whether we want to admit it or not. Bow hunting is an art that takes a few years and a lot of let downs to refine. Best advice I can give you is learn from your mistakes afield and NEVER GIVE UP!! Tv shows make it look a lot easier than it is. Best of luck this season.
Old 09-23-2013, 03:22 AM
Spike

Thanks that helps a lot
Old 09-23-2013, 04:12 PM
Spike