Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
First Video we have done like this! >

First Video we have done like this!

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

First Video we have done like this!

Old 09-18-2012, 02:25 PM
Typical Buck

re-read my previous post & you'll notice that when referring to an ethical head shot I was speaking of firearms kills, not archery. I agree an archery headshot is unethical. But again, that's not what was being talked about. Post pics all day man, but it doesn't address the situation here with Mike & his son. If you want to address that, great, but don't distract from the point at hand. What part of their hunt was particularly unethical?
Old 09-18-2012, 02:31 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by furgitter
But you see, I dont make videos for a living. I layed it out there like it is in the real world. I dont have to be politically correct, and in my opinion, that was an ethical shot.
Maybe you will like this video better? Dont worry, its not gross.
http://www.youtube.com/embed/j2aaadBFIgY

I'm not saying you do man, I'm saying you're putting the video out there let's non-hunting individuals see it.

What you're doing is empowering peta minded people. Now I'm not worried about Peta changing the minds of hunters, aint gonna happen. I'm worried about Peta changing the mind of Joe Schmo on the street, cause Joe doesn't really know too much about hunting, never went anywhere near the woods,up til now he didn't care but Joe saw this picture of a deer with a arrow sticking outside its face, and Joe wants to use his vote to end our rights to hunt...
http://animalconnectionblog.blogspot...cruel-bow.html

What I'm saying is man..

You got lucky, and next time you might not get as lucky, and end up with a deer like that^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^