HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   best expandable out there? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/363230-best-expandable-out-there.html)

sdhunter11 04-28-2012 07:35 AM

best expandable out there?

Thinking about trying them again. I have been sticking to fixed blades for about the last 3 years and was wondering what expandable you guys like.(except rage, been there done that, never again). My favorite expandable back when i shot them was the rocky mountain snypers but have not seen them on the market for quiet some time.

blakefrautschi 04-28-2012 07:51 AM

I like G5 tekkans alot. not the T3's or whatever, the tekkans or the tekkan 2's are both good, and i've never had any problems with them

Whitetailaddict13 04-29-2012 09:59 AM

I think the tekan and tekan II have been discontinued so buy up. But I heard they built a 2" 2 blade like the old tekans. I like the grim reaper, big huge hole instead of a gash. You can get them from 1 3/8", 1.5", 1 3/4", and up to 2". They also have different tips for your preference.

AR Bowhunter 04-29-2012 10:10 AM

Originally Posted by Whitetailaddict13 (Post 3933521)
I think the tekan and tekan II have been discontinued so buy up. But I heard they built a 2" 2 blade like the old tekans. I like the grim reaper, big huge hole instead of a gash. You can get them from 1 3/8", 1.5", 1 3/4", and up to 2". They also have different tips for your preference.

I am with you on the grim reapers.

sdhunter11 04-29-2012 03:40 PM

i like the looks of the grim reapers. What size do you guys prefer?

Whitetailaddict13 04-29-2012 03:46 PM