Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
2 Blade Rage not deploying blades... >

2 Blade Rage not deploying blades...

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

2 Blade Rage not deploying blades...

Old 09-30-2011, 06:49 PM
Fork Horn

Never had any of the issues that you are asking about. I have been using them since 2008 , and knock on wood, I have never lost a deer using them. I have always been very impressed with there performance. Good luck on whatever you decide to use.
Old 09-30-2011, 07:00 PM
Fork Horn

Wowza, Rage can fail and they do fail, I've had one fail on me.
One blade did not deploy, even after the pass through on the ground impact.
I've harvested 2 other deer with the Rage, each of those cases the o-ring was gone upon arrow recovery.
The occasion of the lost deer the o-ring didn't even roll down the ferule and only the deployed side was broken.

Failures happen, Mechanical or not.
But I've never lost a deer with a Muzzy when shot placement was spot on.

Pics..

Last edited by onion721; 09-30-2011 at 07:11 PM.
Old 10-01-2011, 12:22 AM
Nontypical Buck

Ya I hate them! I use true fire t-1 fixed blades im buying them in large quantities before people catch on how good they are and the price goes up on em! Lol
Old 10-01-2011, 07:32 PM
Fork Horn

Well unfortunately there are Jabroni's like IL-Cornfed who just don't know when to keep there mouth shut. You may be the best hunter in the world but not everybody knows it all like you buddy. The sport of bow hunting or hunting in general gets such a bad name when attitudes like that are on display. Anyhow, I sincerely appreciate all the honest and sincere thoughts. Hope all of you have a wonderful and successful hunting season. I'm still now carrying a quiver full of Spitfires...
Old 10-03-2011, 04:22 AM
Fork Horn