Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

NAP Spitfires

Old 07-01-2011, 12:24 PM
Fork Horn

Default NAP Spitfires

Getting ready to purchase my first broadheads for my bow. I've heard a lot of good things mentioned about the NAP Spitifires. I was just wondering if any of yall had good or bad experiences with this broadhead??
Old 07-01-2011, 03:59 PM
Typical Buck

Only good things to say about the spitfires. They are my broadhead of choice for this coming year (Moving to them from a fixed blade) and I have been impressed by them and what they have done with the deer my friend has gotten with them. Definitely a good choice
Old 07-02-2011, 05:40 AM
Fork Horn

I am not a mechanical BH fan at all. However they are a good BH.
Old 07-02-2011, 06:59 AM
Fork Horn

Ill stick with my Slick Trick Magnums.
Old 07-02-2011, 01:32 PM
Nontypical Buck

I shot them for 5 years and took 5 deer with them. On only one of those did I get a pass-thru though. That was the main reason I stopped using them. At first I thought it was shot placement but then I shot a doe broadside at about 20 yds perfectly and still didn't get the pass-thru. I'm unsure why but I kinda got spooked after that and started using Muzzys and Slick-Tricks. I think they are one of the better expandables but I would have felt better shooting all the way through the animal.

Blessings.....Pastorjim
Old 07-03-2011, 06:25 AM
Fork Horn