HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Need Some Input from YOU guys. (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/339901-need-some-input-you-guys.html)

HoosierHunter79 02-09-2011 02:50 PM

Need Some Input from YOU guys.

I have been bowhunting for about 5 years and am planning on next year trying something new. I would like to film my hunts. I am looking into an action camera that I can mount on my hat. Has anyone used one before? What kind??
Thanks!

bowhunterd68 02-09-2011 03:34 PM

Wow, sounds like that would be awsome! I don't know a lot about the cameras, but I'm sure someone does.Maybe they'll post. I would just make sure it isn't going to get in the way of your string when your @ full draw. Practice with the camera while you shoot in the off season. Good luck.
Dan.

HoosierHunter79 02-09-2011 03:51 PM

Thanks for the input Dan!

Wolf killer 02-10-2011 03:53 PM

I have filmed a few hunts, all with poor results. My hat goes off to the people that end up with a quality product.
Good luck and have fun,

WK

BigBuckFrenzy10 02-11-2011 06:32 PM

Check out campbell cameras, theyve got anything you could ever want related to filming hunts!

RJPOUTDOORS 02-11-2011 08:18 PM