Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What Bow?????

Old 02-03-2011, 09:07 AM
Spike

Default What Bow?????

So ive been hunting for three years. When i first started i bought a cheep bow and it gets the jb done but i need a new one. What would you suggest. I want a compound bow with a 70 pound draw weight and im 19 years old so what would fit me best. Ive thought about PSE and Mathews but which one specificly is a good bow for whitetail deer hunting?
Old 02-03-2011, 09:31 AM
Fork Horn

how tall are you? what is you wingspan? do you have a specific price range? Is there a good pro shop near you where you can try out the bows before you buy them?
Old 02-03-2011, 10:23 AM
Spike

Originally Posted by jicand
how tall are you? what is you wingspan? do you have a specific price range? Is there a good pro shop near you where you can try out the bows before you buy them?
im 6 feet 1 inch my price range probably 650 or less. and as far as pro shops. i have bass pro (i dont like very much), gander mountain and thats about it as far as i know
Old 02-03-2011, 11:34 AM
Typical Buck

Originally Posted by Dano879
im 6 feet 1 inch my price range probably 650 or less. and as far as pro shops. i have bass pro (i dont like very much), gander mountain and thats about it as far as i know
find a family owned bow shop or a professional one, thats where i have found to find the most intelligent people about hunting/bowhunting. one time i went to dicks to get an arrow replacement and an old lady told me to shoot aluminums for practice and hunt with carbons! i just said no thanks and walked out.
Old 02-03-2011, 04:28 PM
Dominant Buck

love my Hoyt...Alpha Max 32...
321 FPS
Old 02-03-2011, 05:43 PM
Fork Horn

Check out the new 2011 Elite bows! you wont regret it
Old 02-04-2011, 12:23 AM
Fork Horn

HOyt maxxis 31 My two cents
Old 02-04-2011, 04:53 AM
Nontypical Buck