Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Switching to 1 pin sight >

Switching to 1 pin sight

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Switching to 1 pin sight

Old 11-30-2010, 05:52 PM
Spike

Default Switching to 1 pin sight

Hey everyone. I was hoping to get some advice or opinions from some people with knowledge and experience on the subject. Ive been bowhunting now for about 4 years and have always used a tru glo 5 pin sight. This year year I was thinking about getting an HHA 1 pin sight with the yardage dial for Christmas. I believe it would be easier to see my target and not confuse pins but I have never really had too big of problem with the tru glo 5 pin. Just seeing what everyone else thinks about it, and I hear great things about HHA. Let me know. Thanks.
Old 11-30-2010, 06:17 PM
Spike

HHA 100%... They have the BEST customer service in the archery business. If you have any problems with the product they will fix it truly with no questions asked. I have worked in the archery business for over 4 years and this was the best single pinned sight.

G5 makes some amazing products also and would strongly recommend also!
Old 11-30-2010, 06:28 PM
Fork Horn

If you're keeping your shots to 35 yards or less, and that's most of us unless you're hunting open country for elk or caribou, etc., I say it's the way to go. Someone once told me you need to practice more with one pin. Phooey. To me, it's much simpler. After awhile it becomes instinctive depending upon your setup. For me, I'm dead on at twenty yards. A little lower inside ten and a little higher outside 30. I adust accordingly. Beats deciding which of 5 pins to use when the buck walks out but to each their own.
Old 11-30-2010, 06:37 PM
Fork Horn