Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Need help/opinion. please read >

Need help/opinion. please read

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Need help/opinion. please read

Old 10-05-2010, 11:01 AM
Spike

Default Need help/opinion. please read

hey i need some help. i took my diamond rock to gander mountain yesterday where i purchased it last year to have a plastic piece replaced and a new qad drop away rest installed. im still new to bow hunting and am not comfortable doing to much work on my bow yet and being that its one year old didnt want to waste money. i took it to the guy working and he put the bow in the bow vice thing and i heard a little crack and he proceeds to tell me that my limb is split. hes asks me if i heard anything while shooting it and if i had shot it this year. the only noise i heard was when he was putting it into the vice and i know the bow limb wasnt split before taking it in. now im waiting on a call from them after they call out to bowtech. the limbs are still under warranty being that its a year old and they said it typically takes 2-4 weeks for them to get it in a get the limbs replaced. im upset that i dont have a bow and its deer season. what are your guys opinions of this? am i wrong for being upset? ive waited all year for the next 6 weeks to happen and its here and i am unable to hunt. ive put in alot of time and now i feel like im getting screwed. i dont feel comfortable with a bow press and thats why when i have questions with stuff i take it to where its supposed to be fixed and now im out my bow. Im worried they are going to make me pay for replacing the limbs when i clearly am not at fault for it breaking. its only a year old this should not have happened. i just would like for some opinions on what you think i should do and am i wrong for being mad? sorry this was a very long post.