Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Ground Blinds

Old 09-18-2010, 09:22 AM
Spike

Default Ground Blinds

What type of ground blinds works the best for you while bowhunting? I don't really like the noisy zippers most blinds have.
Old 09-18-2010, 09:31 AM
Dominant Buck

I've only hunted out of DB's. Never been disappointed, though.

Correction** - I did make 2 burlap blinds, last year. I'm looking forward to hunting them, once the corn comes down.
Old 09-18-2010, 09:56 AM
Typical Buck

I have been hunting out of killzone hunting blinds for the past 2 years,I am happy with them the price is under 100 dollars and they keep me outta the wind and rain,
Old 09-18-2010, 09:59 AM
Typical Buck

I just got done putting my last one out about an hour ago,and I bought some nice chairs at a surplus auction,3 legged chairs with just the seat no back on them I bought 13 chairs for 1 dollar each and looked at the store prices they was 20 dollars a chair,but as I was saying that is the blind I use and I love it.
Old 09-18-2010, 02:51 PM
Boone & Crockett

I like Double Bull, but I would rather hunt out of a natural ground blind. I like to make several so that I can move when the wind changes. They are cheap and easy to make.
Old 09-18-2010, 06:10 PM
Giant Nontypical

I have hunted from an ameriastep outhouse(sh*tter) blind yeap sh*tter because their a big ohh piece of ****. A ameriastep dog house, ok for gun hunting I doubt good for bow, both went back a week after buying in my first gun season(first hunting season) third one I had was a carbon express blind I got from sams big, nice and it had carbon fabric like scent killer clothes, I liked it and sadly dad sold it thinking it was a old torn camo tent we hand. One season of use and he sold it for 50 bucks. ERRR it cost 200 new.