Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Lets talk about what we dont like to talk about. >

Lets talk about what we dont like to talk about.

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Lets talk about what we dont like to talk about.

Old 12-28-2009, 04:32 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Lets talk about what we dont like to talk about.

yeah, I agree. Sorry.

Ryan.

Last edited by my7pointmonster; 12-28-2009 at 06:16 PM.
Old 12-28-2009, 05:30 PM
Boone & Crockett

My opinion is it's best left unsaid. I don't see any good coming from a list of poorly placed shots or uncovered game. Does it happen, yes, is it good to list them, no. IMO.
Old 12-29-2009, 03:27 AM
Giant Nontypical

I agree some things should Never be posted on the internet!

Dan
Old 01-05-2010, 04:14 PM
Spike

hey guys im very new to the sport of bowhunting only been shooting a bow for 2 weeks. But a week ago I was hunting at a friends ranch and we were shooting management bucks and does. Well after about 3 hours in the stand a spike walks to the feeder. I picked up the 243 and took the shot, he was about 15 yards out. This spike I know I hit him double lung and heart shot, but little did we know we would never find him. Me and my girlfriend get out of the stand and go and look for him and the blood trail was consistent for bout 3/4 a mile. After following the blood trail for 4 hours and the dogs on the trail the trail ended in the Guadalupe River. The river holds my bounty now.
Old 01-05-2010, 04:20 PM
Spike