Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
Illiniois Archery Season Thread pros please help the new guys >

Illiniois Archery Season Thread pros please help the new guys

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Illiniois Archery Season Thread pros please help the new guys

Old 08-01-2009, 07:16 PM
Fork Horn

Default Illiniois Archery Season Thread pros please help the new guys

I have started this theard so that for preseason and opening day, prerut , rut and post rut. Us Illiniois archery hunters can keep in touch and new guys can find help from more expreinced guys. mostly because I have a season under me but I am still very new. So lets keep this thread going all season.

Last year I started a youtube outdoors channel and Normally I am the go to guy for unbiased gear review because i have a lot of knowlege but I am still very new to deer hunting and I want to make sure I have people that I can get in touch with when I have a question that I don't have the answer to.
Old 08-01-2009, 07:20 PM
Fork Horn

So my first question is how early should I set up my active scrape dripper?
second question is, does that buckbomb acorn scent work for a crap? Because I am half tempted to buy a box of it and blow a can very time I am out hunting.
I know not to use the estrus till the rut. but how about #1doe-P and Trophy buck lure, how is that for early season?
Old 08-01-2009, 10:20 PM
Fork Horn