Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
got some tracer lighted nocks! >

got some tracer lighted nocks!

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

got some tracer lighted nocks!

Old 08-01-2009, 07:19 AM
Typical Buck

Thumbs up got some tracer lighted nocks!

I am really happy with them so far. I had been using the lumenok for a couple years and I was happy with them most of the time but sometimes I would get some erratic arrow flight.
Thought I would try something else. The tracers seem great. No change in arrow flight, bright and easy to use. I love the magnet feature. So simple.
There are several good ones out there from the sound of it but i have only used these two.
Rick
Old 08-01-2009, 07:46 AM
Boone & Crockett

I'm not so happy with the Easton Tracer nock.

Here's a video tutorial I did on them last season.

CLICK ME FOR VIDEO:

It worked perfectly in the video but only worked 50% of the time out of the 82nd. Not sure if the 82nd was too fast for it, too much KE or what but it did not light 100% of the time.

Sometimes it lit after it hit the target, sometimes not at all.

Here's where my problem lies. I'm sure they are better in a carbon arrow where the fit is better however, I used them in an XX78 with a fatter diameter. Problem is, the nock slips in smooth and then is smaller than the diameter of the arrow there for the nock has no support. The first one I used, the one you see in the video broke. The circuitry broke away from the battery.

I wrote Easton with my concerns in a very articulate and elegant email and I got a generic response that they would replace the unit. Fine, so I got a new Tracer nock (replacement) and I sent the one I had back, on my dime.