Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 cool jobs now, but? >

cool jobs now, but?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

cool jobs now, but?

Old 06-30-2009, 04:32 AM
Fork Horn

Default cool jobs now, but?

sounds like most folks on here are doing well now,but what were some of the worst jobs you all had in your lives?mine was working in a soap factory when i was 18. the woman that owned it made the guys clean her house and she was a b... there was about 6 inches of soap powder everywhere.lasted about a month.and when i was learning to do auto bodywork they taught me how to sand,and sand and sand somemore
Old 06-30-2009, 05:15 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: cool jobs now, but?

Shortly after I graduated from high school, I started a full time job at Maytag. I had to suit up in one of those paper coverall suits, a heavy rubber apron, rubber boots and safety glasses, and put the enamel inside of the oven cell. The enamel was pretty much the consistancy of wet mud, and came out of the wall in a big wand that you used to spray the wet stuff inside the oven. It was 120 degress in the summer( no AC). After about an hour, you were covered head to toe in enamel.

So, I decided pretty quickly this was not going to be a very good job for me.
Old 06-30-2009, 05:20 AM
Typical Buck

probably the worst was the farm job I had on weekends and summers during high school. It built character but it didn't pay good, nor was it very glamorous haha.
Old 06-30-2009, 07:28 AM
Giant Nontypical

cooking burgers at Tanglewood for rich snobs and making sure they have the right avocados and sundried tomatos on their "feta" burger... ugh... highschool.
Barnes & Noble stocking shelves in colleges... most boring job in existence...still can't set foot in there w/out breaking out in a cold sweat.
did get to read some good hunting books though!
Old 06-30-2009, 08:03 AM