Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Shot some bows this weekend! My feelings.... >

Shot some bows this weekend! My feelings....

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Shot some bows this weekend! My feelings....

Old 04-05-2009, 04:15 PM
Spike

Default Shot some bows this weekend! My feelings....

Soo this weekend i decided to start my hunt for a new bow! Now im a broke college student, so this is probably the last new bow i get for a while [:@]so I wanted to make sure it counts! So heres the bows i shot and my meaningless impressions of them .

Bowtechs: The Admiral was a nice bow, as most bowtechs it had great fit and finish and was a sharp looking piece of equipment! The draw wasnt so hot though, just my preference, however that thing shot smooth as silk! Next I shot the captain, its a little big for my taste but I really liked it! I felt the draw was nicer than the admirals and the release was just as good if not better! Plus I happen to think its the best looking bow out there!!

Diamonds: The iceman was a prettty nice bow as well, shot nice, draw was okay, just overall not my ideal bow. The diamond i was most impressed with was the black ice! I loved the draw on that bow and it was pretty darn smooth! Maybe not quite as impressive at the shot as the admiral, but it just felt great in my hands overall! I also shot the stud, a pretty nice bow for the price, I'd say it was similar to the black ice, just imo not quite the same fit and smoothness!!