Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 money-money-money >

money-money-money

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

money-money-money

Old 02-03-2009, 09:34 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: money-money-money

Has had no effect on my life so far, and don't feel it will. But, I was born with nothing and still have most of it left. Taz
Old 02-03-2009, 09:42 AM
Typical Buck

My job seems safe right now I work in the fast food industry (McDonalds) andit seems to be doing good yet. I plan on buying new broadheads and a new release this year and maybe another treestand. I was going to get a new bow but bought my wife a new diamond wrap for her wedding ring instead.
Old 02-03-2009, 10:26 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: mohunter82

Man if your on commissioned sales you must be one hell of a salesman. If i put my salesman on comm. they wouldn't be able to get a drink of water out of the fountain at walmart.
i mean our overall sales are not down but traffic has slowed considerably.

as to new equipment. I could be broke and still try and buy stuff i dont need.
I'll match anyone's price and go above and beyond to get a sale. I'd rather sell at $100 less than the advertised price than lose a $6000 sale!

The main thing is to remember that those people are visitng you for a reason, and it's not to window shop. Offer excellent customer service, to every single customer,and more often than not, you'll get the sale.
Old 02-03-2009, 12:57 PM
Fork Horn

i am a probation officer, so when times are tough, my business keeps on going. i do plan on starting my own euro mount business on the side this upcoming fall. hopefully that will help bring in some extra cash for hunting goodies.
Old 02-03-2009, 02:36 PM
Giant Nontypical