Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Fusion Vanes by Duravanes >

Fusion Vanes by Duravanes

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Fusion Vanes by Duravanes

Old 01-23-2009, 04:50 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default Fusion Vanes by Duravanes

I got a shipment of the brand new Fusion Vanes from Duravanes into Poorguy's Archery.

At first glance I am very impressed with these new vanes. I've been using Blazers for years and this year for the first in many years I added feathers back into my arsenal. As I didn't see any real gain over the Blazers, I'll probably eliminate feathers next year. We'll see though as I have a pile of them laying around. Well when I started hearing about the Fusion vanes I was inquisitive so I got a shipment in. I understand the principle of the design as they resemble the Space Shuttle. I understand as well that the Shuttle T broadheads fly fantastic so I assume and anticipate these new Fusion vanes will as well. I look forward to setting up more arrows and see how they fly along with Blazers etc.. I only fletched up one arrow and am waiting on the glue to dry to shoot it. For now it will only be across the basement as it's very cold out. All except for today though, it was nearly 40 so I was able to get the new Admiral sighted in as well as resighting in my 82nd from my heavy hunting arrows to the 3D arrows.

One thing I thought was really cool was the base. It's clear, transparent and it gives it a really unique look when glued to the arrow. The base "trough" is more than sufficient and arcs for the arrow making a very substantial area for glue. I had a tendency to use too much glue as I wasn't used to this really nice "trough".

One thing I did do was put them on the digital scale. The Fusion vanes come in 2 grains heavier than a Blazer. The Fusion weighs in at 8 grains while the Blazers of course are 6 grains.