Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What do you do?

Old 01-05-2009, 10:20 PM

Default What do you do?

What is your everyday job?
Old 01-05-2009, 11:15 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: What do you do?

Self Employed Milk Hauler. I pick up milk at the local dairy farms and bring It to a milk plant where they make cheese and butter. I haul about 5,000,000 pounds of milk a month. That comes out to about 160,000 pounds a day I haul In. The tank on the truck holds about 51,500 lbs of milk and It gets filled 3 to 4 times a day. My truck Is on the road 7 days a week 365 days a year. Each day Is anywhere from 12 to 15 hour days.
Old 01-05-2009, 11:33 PM
Nontypical Buck

Interesting Schultzy...

Im a full time Engineering student at the University of Southern Indiana.
I work part time at Home Depot.

Derek
Old 01-06-2009, 12:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

Full time student, part time taxidermist. WCL
Old 01-06-2009, 12:58 AM
Super Moderator

I work as needed for clients I don't know and probably won't ever meet. Everything we do is in code and there is littlewe can discuss with anyone lest the law come after us. Many of my coworkers I haven't met,I rarely cross paths with the ones that I have.

The job has it's interesting moments, but like most jobs it can be tedious. I do enjoy the ability to travel and do my job. As long as I can access the internet I canget the encryptedfiles I need.

The pain and suffering that people experienceis an unavoidable part of my job. Our mottois'better you than me' and 'you'll either get better or you'll die'.Cold, but you need it sometimes. []

....and that's as interesting as Ican make my job sound. [:-][:-][:-]
Old 01-06-2009, 01:10 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: HNI_Christine