HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Bowhunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting-18/)
-   -   Why did I wait? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/bowhunting/278575-why-did-i-wait.html)

txjourneyman 12-15-2008 10:50 AM

Why did I wait?

Someone on here, Magicman maybe, posted a thread about getting contacts. Whoever it was inspired me to get off my butt and get my eyes examined. I have been wearing cheap reading glasses for a couple of years.
What a difference! I got the exam and a pair of contacts on Saturday. I can see my pins and the target so much better now. Without a doubt my 3-D scores will improve. No more foggy glasses on a cold morning and much, much better distance vision to see whats lurking in the woods around me. Best decision I've made in quite some time. So thank you whoever it was that posted that thread!

LittleChief 12-15-2008 10:52 AM

RE: Why did I wait?

ORIGINAL: txjourneyman

Someone on here, Magicman maybe, posted a thread about getting contacts. Whoever it was inspired me to get off my butt and get my eyes examined. I have been wearing cheap reading glasses for a couple of years.
What a difference! I got the exam and a pair of contacts on Saturday. I can see my pins and the target so much better now. Without a doubt my 3-D scores will improve. No more foggy glasses on a cold morning and much, much better distance vision to see whats lurking in the woods around me. Best decision I've made in quite some time. So thank you whoever it was that posted that thread!
:D:D:DMaybe now you'll actually see the deer that you've only been hearing.

txjourneyman 12-15-2008 10:57 AM

ORIGINAL: LittleChief

Yeah, but I won't see them for long! They'll come in behind me, I'll peek, they'll bust me!

bigcountry 12-15-2008 11:01 AM

I have tried contacts 3 times and couldn't get them to work for me. Wish they did just for hunting. Good to hear they work for you.

NCRemington700 12-15-2008 11:01 AM