Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What challenges you during season >

What challenges you during season

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What challenges you during season

Old 12-02-2008, 10:58 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: What challenges you during season

[ul][*]Almost TOO many stand locations, second guessing where I should go. [*]Rifle Hunting on my property (I used to think it HELPED not HINDERED)[*]Playing the wind. (The swamp on my property, where the deer are, is in the wrong spot[&:])[*]Geese (I like to Kill them)[/ul]
Old 12-02-2008, 11:02 AM
Nontypical Buck

Playing host to other hunters.
Driving 3 hours without getting a speeding ticket.

Old 12-02-2008, 11:08 AM
Typical Buck

second guessing which stand to sit in
Old 12-02-2008, 11:12 AM
Fork Horn

Mine is finding some private land to hunt. I am new to MD and have been hunting a 2000 acre WMA. I saw deer the first Sat. of the early Bow season. I have been back 4 times and seen nothing. A coworker has some land that he hunts with some friends. It is super thick and hard to get shots longer than 30yds in the early season and maybe 75 after the leaves drop. I need to find a farm that I have exclusive rights toand that I don't have to hike a cliber in and out a mile each way. If I got one, it would be one hell of a long drag. I got one at my parents in VA this year so I'm not too pressed to get one at the WMA. I have asked one guy that leases some farm property, he said he would ask the owner and get back to me but never has. I saw a truck parked in the field one evening last week. I'll be p*ssed if he is letting someone else hunt it. I see tons of deer there every morning and afternoon driving to and from work. I know to start looking early next year.
Old 12-02-2008, 12:27 PM
Dominant Buck

1. Second guessing where I should hunt.