Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

DNR

Old 12-02-2008, 11:25 AM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 12-02-2008, 11:32 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: DNR

ORIGINAL: TEmbry

ORIGINAL: gri22ly

KY. is awesome!!!!!!

I need some help, I can't remember KY. being a two buck state.[&o]

I did not hunt for a few years in the "90"s. Was it a two buck state for a short time then?[&:]
I'd have to ask my Dad, but Im fairly certain back when he hunted it was a 2 buck state...maybe I was confused. He quit hunting late 80s though, so It would be awhile ago. Ive been hunting since 1999 or 2000, and as you know...1 buck state since I have been around.
Nope, 1 buck statethrough the 60s, 70s and 80s.
Old 12-02-2008, 12:23 PM
Fork Horn

ORIGINAL: DropTine249

Personally, I just don't understand the logic, and I think Trevor makes a very valid point, "why Sunday, why not Tuesday or some other day?"
I dont know why Sunday is the day that was picked. Remember, this is the way its always been in NJ and many other States. Perhaps it is a Religious thing, if so, I can understand and agree with that.

Perhaps its to give hikers, trail riders, bird watchers, flower pickers, dirt kissers, tree huggers, spider catchers, snake enthusiasts, bark biters, tree climbers, joggers, wildlife wannalookers, stream drinkers, fish finders, squirrel lovers, those with arabbit habit, children that like poison ivy, poison oak jokers,thorn revengers, leaf lickers, pine smellers, twig picker uppers, tenacious turkey followers, bank fishermen or anyone else that wants to enjoy the woods without fear of hunting related accidents a chance to enjoy the publicoutdoors.

Not sure..but whatever the reason, that is the day that was deemed no hunting.
That's funny!
Old 12-02-2008, 01:16 PM