Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What to do with LW Stand? >

What to do with LW Stand?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What to do with LW Stand?

Old 11-07-2008, 05:22 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default What to do with LW Stand?

I have a Lone Wolf Alpha hang on stand with the Lone Wolf climbing sticks. I was wondering if you guys would sell them as a set and buy a climber. I have no private land to hunt, and am afraid to leave them up becauseI am afraid they would get stolen. ShouldI keep them, and just put it up and take it down everytimeI go out, or shouldI sell them and get a climber? IfI should sell them, what is a good price to put on a used LW stand and sticks that have only been used one season? Also, what is a good climber to look into? I have never used one before so I have no idea what to look for. It pains me to let suck a nice stand go.....i just think a climber would be better suited for me at the moment. I am at work and was just wondering what you guys would do.

Steven
Old 11-07-2008, 05:24 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: What to do with LW Stand?

I would just go with the LW sit and climb. You will not regret it.
Old 11-07-2008, 05:24 PM
Nontypical Buck

I would not sell and just haul them with me. Get a climber to go with it if you want. You may not have private land now, but in time you could and would be having to sack punch yourself (and that would hurt!)
Old 11-07-2008, 05:25 PM
Nontypical Buck

Based on what you said....a climber sounds more versatile. You could probably unload what you have to offset the cost of a nice climber, may even find someone to horse trade.
Old 11-07-2008, 05:49 PM
Super Moderator