Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 How's your season going? >

How's your season going?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How's your season going?

Old 10-17-2008, 11:13 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: How's your season going?

This is my first year BOW hunting, so I can't compare to previous years. I have only beenout 4 times so far, and have been skunked 3 of the 4. The last time I was out I was 3 deer steps away from having my first shot opportunity. Had a doe at 12-15 yards behind some limbs and leaves, heading for an open shot and I think she caught me drawing my bow. Made 3 or4 stomps, a loud blow, and she was gone. Pretty exciting though. I will learn from the experience.
Old 10-17-2008, 11:13 AM
Spike

Rollercoaster ride so far. Saw nothing opening morning on the same old over pressured piece I hunted last year. Left the woods a finally got permission to hunt some property right out my back door. Headed out that afternoon super excited only to find very little sign of anything, just a big let down. Put a stand out and huntedit a few days later and wound up seeing 3 different small bucks and a doe that I passed on, excited all over again. I've been back out twice since and haven't seen a thing, let down again.
That about sounds like hunting doesn't it. Anyway I own a few acres up state in Sullivan County PAthat I haven't been able to hunt yet this season, Saturday shouldbring some excitement.
Old 10-17-2008, 11:22 AM
Nontypical Buck

I'm seeing lots of deer coming to my food plots in the evenings, including 1 huge 10 point right at dark.

Still trying to figure out where the are in the mornings. Sightings have been slim.
Old 10-17-2008, 11:43 AM
Typical Buck