Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 2 questions..are these bows any good and is the whisker rest any good >

2 questions..are these bows any good and is the whisker rest any good

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

2 questions..are these bows any good and is the whisker rest any good

Old 09-01-2008, 05:54 PM
Dominant Buck

Default 2 questions..are these bows any good and is the whisker rest any good

It's hard to believe this rest doesn't effect the vanes coming through..

Reason being ..I'm bidding on a nice bow off of ebay..It shoots 300 Feet per second...It's a Reflex Bighorn
Old 09-01-2008, 05:58 PM
Dominant Buck

Default Are these bows any good??

Are these bows any good..
Old 09-01-2008, 06:13 PM

Default RE: Are these bows any good??

Hey Brother Chuck,

I have been using a Whisker Biscuit since 2001, and I love it. In fact it is all I am willing to use until something like it but better comes out. I use Blazer vanes on my arrows, and I have not had one minutes trouble. The full arrow containment is a wonderful thing.

I too am getting ready to buy a new bow, most likely a PSE X-Force SS, and it will wear a W.B.

I shot one that a PSE pro had, and shooting 330 fps, it was very quiet and deadly accurate. The W.B. did not affect the arrow flight , even at that high speed. The bow I have now shoots 300 fps, and it has been great with the W.B. Plenty quiet, and the W.B. only slows the arrow about 3 fps.

As far as that bow goes, I have not ever shot one, but I have read some good reviews on it. It is a lot like a Hoyt... and they make some nice bows. The speed is plenty fast to take a deer. The only other issue is how quiet it is, which I have no information on.

Sorry I cannot be more help. I hope you are having a good Labor day.

God Bless,

MET

Old 09-01-2008, 06:17 PM
Giant Nontypical