Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Ok, enough hear- say.... >

Ok, enough hear- say....

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Ok, enough hear- say....

Old 06-16-2008, 09:24 PM

Default RE: Ok, enough hear- say....

So Vab, I dont really feel like reading 7 pages, were there any failures or not?[8D]
Old 06-16-2008, 10:28 PM
Nontypical Buck

My son had one open in flight, and a friend had 2 out of the same pack not open. I was with him on one of them, the other he told me about but have no reason not to belive him.
Old 06-16-2008, 10:31 PM
Nontypical Buck

I've been using 100 grain spitfires for about 8 years and have never had a malfunction. I used Muzzys before that.
Old 06-16-2008, 11:09 PM
mez
Nontypical Buck

Mez, what was entrance wound? Were there blade marks or no? I've heard of jack knife style heads swinging closed when stopped abruptly (like when hitting bone). I wonder if this may be what happened on that shot. If not, that is amazing that those blades could stay closed even passing into bone.
Just a hole, the thing never opened. No blade tracks at all. I'm not sure how the thing couldn't have opened but it never did.
Old 06-16-2008, 11:28 PM

Never Had one fail to open, I did have problems with Rockets being wimpy blades. I have never known someone who had one fail to open, but everyone knows somebody who had a friend whose cousins dident open or some kinda horror story
Old 06-17-2008, 05:36 AM

Tembry, I have some PMs that tell me they had failures or were hunting guys when they did fail. Not too many though.
Old 06-17-2008, 06:37 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: mez