Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Your Other Life- >

Your Other Life-

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Your Other Life-

Old 05-23-2008, 04:53 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Your Other Life-

ORIGINAL: lnen#1

I was just curious what some of you guys do in your other life. What do you do for a living. Myself I am a Locomotive Engineer for CSX. Like many of you hunting and fishing is my life, working for the railroad just provides the means for me to play.
I'm a Carman for CSX...i like to say i retired the day i hired!
Old 05-23-2008, 05:43 PM

Just became a senior in High School today. Ive been running my own landscaping business since I was 10, as odd as that sounds. I'm being officially licensed for it this year, some of my bigger corporate jobs are finally crackin down on me for proof of licensing. I havehad plenty of insurance, but now I gotta pay to be licensed as well.[:@]Life is well, I make a LOT more than the other 17 year olds around here, and have cut my work down to two days a week, around 7 months out of the year. Mowing lawns can earn you a killing if you have the connections, and you're off from October to March. Downside is it is nearly impossible to get started in the business from scratch and do it full time, unless you really, really know some people.

Future plans of 4 years at WKU and then on to UK Law School...I'm not sure on what I want to major in just yet.
Old 05-23-2008, 06:34 PM

Operations tech. at a Cogeneration plant. We make electricity, steam and instrument air for local chemical plants. I work 4 days then off 4 days then work 3 days then off 3 days then back to 4 days and so on. The hours are great. and allow alot of time to hunt.
Old 05-23-2008, 06:47 PM
Giant Nontypical

well lets see i have fliped burgers
helped run a computer store.
Ran my own pwc shops.