Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 The Nuges song "Fred Bear" >

The Nuges song "Fred Bear"

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

The Nuges song "Fred Bear"

Old 05-19-2008, 07:07 AM
Spike

Default RE: The Nuges song "Fred Bear"

Great song, we used to crank it up in my dorms in college at 4am before every hunt. Ya, its a little corny, but I like it.
Old 05-19-2008, 07:28 AM
Nontypical Buck

Vabowman I too stand up infront of a classroom and deal with many personalities every day. I've been doing it now for almost 25 years and doing it very successfully. In fact I'm a senior mentor for beginning and young teachers in our division, (district to you), and I assist many with the balancing of careers and personal life. I most likely understand the personal trials that you face daily with your chosen career. With that said, "a song can't be gay". It can be cheezy, goofy, the lyrics and be bad, the rhythem off, it can be dated or past it's significance but it can't be "gay". There goes all the money spent on education and the years of experience once we revert to our client's vocabulary (middle year clients that is). By the way I like the song. Great way to get pumped at 4 am on the way to the stand.
Old 05-19-2008, 07:44 AM

I can't believe that Im actually getting grilled for saying that the song was gay. Did I say gay as in I thought it was homosexual?? NO! Did I say gay to offend gays? NO! I said gay, because it describes something that I thought was corny, I mean all of a sudden everyone wants to be PC over something so silly. Come on yall. So now everyone is the moral police too??? Geez, I feel like that actor from Gray's Anatomy that got canned for his use of words about gays and I have not said anything to offend!!
Old 05-19-2008, 07:49 AM
Nontypical Buck