Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Learning to shoot and hunt with glasses. >

Learning to shoot and hunt with glasses.

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Learning to shoot and hunt with glasses.

Old 05-09-2008, 02:01 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Learning to shoot and hunt with glasses.

I had lasik 2 years ago and it has been the best thing I have ever done for myself. I couldnt see anything without glasses or contacts before, now I can see better, my vision now is 20/15 which is better than 20/20. However I am in my 20's. I donthtink it will help people who need reading glasses, ofcourse i'm no expert...
Old 05-09-2008, 02:34 PM
Giant Nontypical

Since I have worn glasses since the 4th grade I wouldn't know what it's like to shoot without them.

Dan
Old 05-09-2008, 02:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

I am in the same boat as you!!!! Just this year I bought a new bow and put on a peep sight because it is the only wayI can shoot with my glass's on!!! Man I sucks getting old!!!!Walt
Old 05-09-2008, 03:05 PM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: stikbow26
Man I sucks getting old!!!!Walt
Walt, My Grand Dad who is 90 says getting Old beats the Alternative!

Dan
Old 05-09-2008, 03:15 PM

Well, I'm 45 & had lasix done 2 yrs ago. I was near sighted, which means you can't see far distances.It's the best thing I did. Helped out for hunting, but now to see very close or small material I need glasses. Which means that I basically switched eye sight from near to far sighted. It sounds like you are far sighted, in which case lasix won't do you any good. When I look at my sight now, the pinsare slightly fuzzy, but the target is crystal clear. I likethe freedom ofnot having foggingglasses in thecold,&being able towear headnets during the earlier season.
Old 05-09-2008, 05:15 PM
Nontypical Buck

snow , rain , mist , fog two words.......... glasses suck!