Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Diamond and PSE

Old 04-25-2008, 09:42 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Diamond and PSE

Hello all.. I'm thinking of purchasing my first compound bow this summer and I wanted to get everyone's opinions about these couple of bows I have narrowed it down to for now. I like the Liberty and Justice from Diamond and the Thunderbolt and Brute from PSE. I'm a newbie so dont be to hard on me here.. but I'd apprreciate everyones input and advice. Thanks in advance.
Old 04-25-2008, 09:45 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Diamond and PSE

I shoot the Diamond Black Ice...it isnt a speed burner but it is a GREAT bow....My buddy shoots the Justice and it is also a great bow, not quite as smooth as my black ice but still a great bow...I havnt shot much for PSE bows but I really do think Diamond has a pretty good line...
Old 04-25-2008, 09:48 AM
Nontypical Buck

I have shot the Black Ice and Marquis, both great bows from Diamond. I have shot some higher end PSE's but didn't shoot as well for me as the Diamonds. Try shooting them all and see which one feels best, I am heading out to shoot some Matthews, Hoyt's and Bowtech's in a little bit.
Old 04-25-2008, 09:52 AM
Giant Nontypical

I now own my second Diamond. Great bows. I can't speak for PSE having never owned one. If you buy a Diamond I doubt you will ever regret it.
Old 04-25-2008, 10:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

Well with the given bows youve posted assuming your minds made up up on one of the 4 i would personally go with the Diamond Liberty, its a great shooting little bow, pretty smooth and quiet... honestly, i say this because it is the only one i have any experience with of the 4 you listed. but i doubt that would change anyhting.
Old 04-25-2008, 05:16 PM
Fork Horn