Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Marquis string suppressor? >

Marquis string suppressor?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Marquis string suppressor?

Old 04-11-2008, 09:58 AM
  #1  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
smitdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 297
Default Marquis string suppressor?

The rubber piece fell out. I put it back in,but it is falling apart, can I just replace it with a different type?
smitdog is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 10:01 AM
  #2  
Nontypical Buck
 
Ben / PA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hughesville, PA
Posts: 2,590
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

A different type of rubber piece for the existing string suppressor? or a new suppressor al together? First of all, I would get in contact with whom ever you purchased it from and get it fixed. And second of all if you want an additional/replacement supressor...contact www.meanvarchery.com. This guy is a fellow HNI'R and custom matches camo patterns and they work well. good luck
Ben / PA is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 10:02 AM
  #3  
 
WVSPORTSMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Crab Orchard, WV
Posts: 823
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

ALL MAKERS OF STRING SUPPRESSORS WAREOUT OVER TIME...JUST REPLACE IT.
WVSPORTSMAN is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 12:45 PM
  #4  
Giant Nontypical
 
MeanV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 7,367
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

ORIGINAL: smitdog

The rubber piece fell out. I put it back in,but it is falling apart, can I just replace it with a different type?
I am assuming you are talking about the Shortstop? The rubber can be replaced and although I have no experience with gluing them in I am sure it could be done, although it might make a mess for replacing it later down the road. I have made a few lower mount Suppressors for the Marquis. Some leave the short stop on and some remove it.

Dan
MeanV2 is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 04:53 PM
  #5  
 
Vabowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Southeast, Va
Posts: 3,965
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

yeh, about that supressor on the Marquis, it seems to create some issues, Im not liking that, 1 to 0 Black Ice is leading!!
Vabowman is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 05:21 PM
  #6  
Giant Nontypical
 
MeanV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 7,367
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

I have been shooting the 82nd a lot the last week, and it has the Short Stop suppressor. It doesn't seem to be causing me any issues and if it did/does it would be a simple fix. I will say the more I shoot the 82 the more I am impressed with it. Right now I see it being close to me this Fall quite a bit.

Dan
MeanV2 is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 05:28 PM
  #7  
 
Vabowman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Southeast, Va
Posts: 3,965
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

Dan, some say it kind of gets in the way of things?? I don't know what really, but it is right there in the middle.
Vabowman is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 05:42 PM
  #8  
Giant Nontypical
 
MeanV2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 7,367
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

ORIGINAL: Vabowman

Dan, some say it kind of gets in the way of things?? I don't know what really, but it is right there in the middle.
Only way I can see it being in the way is you shoot a kisser button.

If that's the case for somebody, it is a snap to take off

You can always add a lower mount if you want one.

Dan
MeanV2 is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 05:52 PM
  #9  
Fork Horn
Thread Starter
 
smitdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 297
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

I think I mite take it off and go with something different. In the mean time,It should shoot fine with out it should'nt?
smitdog is offline  
Old 04-11-2008, 05:59 PM
  #10  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 879
Default RE: Marquis string suppressor?

ORIGINAL: Vabowman

yeh, about that supressor on the Marquis, it seems to create some issues, Im not liking that, 1 to 0 Black Ice is leading!!
HOORAHH!


No bias here, Lol!!
Swift Arrow is offline  

Quick Reply: Marquis string suppressor?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.