Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band >

Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

Old 03-18-2008, 07:05 PM
  #1  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 1,161
Default Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

I liked the Grim Reaper at first but not anymore since it's a jacknife style.

I started to like the Rockymtn. Snyper but it uses a rubber band.

What I want is a rear opening mechanical that uses no rubber bands. Suggestion?
Hoytail Hunter is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:08 PM
  #2  
Giant Nontypical
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Jefferson County, Missouri
Posts: 7,684
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

only one i know is rage
Rory/MO is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:09 PM
  #3  
Nontypical Buck
 
buckmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 3,882
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

tru fire switchblade does not use a band of any kind i dont think
buckmaster is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:10 PM
  #4  
 
OKbowhunter20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Stillwater OK
Posts: 2,944
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

Take a look at Smoke Broadheads

http://www.smokebroadheads.com/
OKbowhunter20 is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:11 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
TEmbry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 3,465
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

Rage??

I use a rubberband anyway with mine though.
TEmbry is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:18 PM
  #6  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 1,161
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

ORIGINAL: TEmbry

Rage??

I use a rubberband anyway with mine though.
Oh nooooo!!!! The four letter"R" word!

seriously, why do you use a rubberband anyway? They sometimes open in the quiver?The rubber band doesn'tcreate a whistle in flight?

edit: I originally didn't like the Rage because of the ferrule design but who knows now, crow soup it might have tobe.
Hoytail Hunter is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:21 PM
  #7  
Senior Member
 
TEmbry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 3,465
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

Rubberband is tight against the head, no noise. Probably not needed, but i did it as cheap insurance on the advice of other users on here. After all, mech heads are going to fail at some point, right?[8D]

Yes, they are tricky in some quivers (my old one laying around), but work perfect in mine. Never open up anymore.


TEmbry is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:24 PM
  #8  
Nontypical Buck
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Milwaukee WI
Posts: 1,161
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

Hey Jeff,

if you see this, come on in bud, the water's warm!
Hoytail Hunter is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:25 PM
  #9  
Nontypical Buck
 
907Alaska's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Central, Alaska
Posts: 1,774
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

NAP Spitfires do not use a rubberband
907Alaska is offline  
Old 03-18-2008, 07:30 PM
  #10  
Dominant Buck
 
GMMAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location:
Posts: 21,043
Default RE: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band

You know my answer.....and I've actually shot the broadhead.
GMMAT is offline  

Quick Reply: Need rear deployment meh. BH without rubber band


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.