Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Bowhunting, HNI, Kindship and a thank you. >

Bowhunting, HNI, Kindship and a thank you.

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Bowhunting, HNI, Kindship and a thank you.

Old 01-31-2008, 06:02 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default Bowhunting, HNI, Kindship and a thank you.

As if I need another reason to consider HNI such a great place.

Our members here are second to none. The passion we all share for bowhunting and archery bring us all here to share, teach, learn, discover, pass along, inform, research, whine, and even bitch etc plus, build friendships. I've been coming to HNI for nearly 10 years now. I cannot remember when I first posted, I know it was pre 2000. I remember sharing Y2K here, so I'm thinking late 98, early 99. Back then when you posted, you only needed a email. I didn't have an email account so when I posted I put the contact email for HNI in the space requiring a email and my post would go. I have to laugh now that I took advantage of HNI.

There are many here that have a lower member # than I but not many. My member # is 3209. That would tell me that there are only 3208 older members but 80% of them are gone. Our newest member's number is 115041. Amazing.

Over those years I've made many, many friends and sure, managed to piss people off too. The thing is, for all the ones that I have pissed off, there is 100X that amount who make HNI what it is.

I'd like to point out a very recent one. Formerly rdy2hnt, now Brett/IL made a bow holder back in Sept. I particularly liked the look of it and like most, I commented in his thread how beatiful his work is. Not long after I got a PM and was asked if I would like one. Absolutely I would so I sent out my Bowtech sticker that came with my Allegiance because up to this point, I hadn't stuck it on my truck. I sent it out.