Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Let me see!!!

Old 01-10-2008, 06:08 AM

Default Let me see!!!

I want to see your best buck ever. Anyone who has a pic of their best buck and story, would be cool tosee and read. Don't care what the size is, just as long as it's your best.
Old 01-10-2008, 06:16 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Let me see!!!

Not much of a story. He came in one morning this past October. He came from the right and that is what I was set up for. I knew I'd see a deer from this stand. I drew when he was behind some cedars, shot him at 20 yds, he went about 75 yds falling just out of sight with an easy blood trail. I've been bowhunting for 3 years now, this is my best.

Old 01-10-2008, 06:18 AM

Here's my first buck, best buck, and story all rolled into one neat little package. If you read it, I hope you enjoy it.

http://www.hunting.net/fieldjournal/fieldjournal_detail.aspx?nID=806
Old 01-10-2008, 06:22 AM
Giant Nontypical

The above is well worth the read. Again, great job on the whole deal Mobow!
Old 01-10-2008, 06:30 AM
Dominant Buck

Saw him for the first time in '05.....he waltzed by me and I couldn't get a shot.

I saw him 4 times in '06....not including a few times on trail cam.....

Old 01-10-2008, 06:31 AM
Dominant Buck

'07 trail cam photo

Old 01-10-2008, 06:33 AM
Dominant Buck

Took him 11/6/07.....after seeing him on 11/2 and 11/3

Here's my journal entry on him.....

http://www.huntingnet.com/fieldjournal/fieldjournal_detail.aspx?nID=810

Old 01-10-2008, 07:09 AM
Fork Horn

Second deer I ever saw while hunting:

Sorry bout the gun, it was before Igot hooked by the bow.