Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Would 50lb draw be enough to shoot rages?? >

Would 50lb draw be enough to shoot rages??

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Would 50lb draw be enough to shoot rages??

Old 11-21-2007, 07:48 PM

Default Would 50lb draw be enough to shoot rages??

Would 50lb draw be enough to shoot rages if so 2blade or 3blade.
Old 11-21-2007, 07:50 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Would 50lb draw be enough to shoot rages??

I wouldn't. But that's my opinion. Not enough KE for me, if I were shooting 50lbs. I would go with a good cut on contact head.
Old 11-21-2007, 07:56 PM

What would be a good broadhead im new to bowhunting i have 2broadheads im borrowing from a freind ive been 5times or so a really like it i wanna start bowhunting alot but dont know what to use.
Old 11-21-2007, 07:58 PM

Yea I wouldn't shoot them with only 50#
Old 11-21-2007, 08:02 PM
Fork Horn

absolutley yes!! the drury boys are only shooting mid 50s and getting pass throughs. They are a cut on contact expandable head with a minimal loss of kinetic energy due to the deployment system. they will not go through a shoulder though so practice alot! a placment broadhead to the max. my buddy shot a big doe at damn near 50 yards, hit the back shoulder. the shoulder shattered. no pass though, but impressive none the less. he is shooting 72#. i would imagine his 50 yards would probably be comparable to your 20 yards. The results even on the non passthough are stunning. a walking blood trail. My complete passthough was absolute carnage. both deer ran no more than 60 yards. very clean kills. any questions, pm me
Shot straight and give em a shot
Old 11-21-2007, 08:08 PM
Fork Horn