Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 kicked out of my hunting spot! >

kicked out of my hunting spot!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

kicked out of my hunting spot!

Old 11-13-2007, 08:44 AM

Default kicked out of my hunting spot!

So Ive been hunting the same spot for about 8 years. The town I hunt is bowhunting only. I helped another guy drag a deer out of the woods last week and some anti hunting lady raised hell, called the police on him and everything. The police said that it wasn't legal to bowhunt here. I have spoken to the EPO's in the past and there is no law saying that you can't hunt in my town.

I parked in my spot which is across from her house this morning and when i came out there was a note from the town police. I called them and they said there is no hunting. I said that I checked with the EPO's and they said I could.

So the officer said that you can technicallybowhuntin my town, but you have to get permission from the town conservation committee, which they won't give permission. Im not sure if I believe the cops, I dont even know if it is conservation land.
Old 11-13-2007, 09:02 AM

Default RE: kicked out of my hunting spot!

Dude that sucks!!!!!!! why dont you just go ask conservation committee just to see and if they dont own it then you can go to your court house some one there will know
Old 11-13-2007, 09:13 AM
Nontypical Buck

Good luck. That is a tough spot, but I would abide by the police until this is sorted.
Old 11-13-2007, 09:13 AM

Check with the DNR and see what they have to say. Sometimes the DNR can trump local ordinance as long as you have permission from the landowner to hunt.
Old 11-13-2007, 09:19 AM
Nontypical Buck