Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 is the rut on in ny >

is the rut on in ny

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

is the rut on in ny

Old 11-09-2007, 05:08 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: is the rut on in ny

Its on!!, its definitely on man ive seen them chasing firhting and ive even grunted in a few good bucks including a awsome 150" buck it is the time get out there!!
Old 11-09-2007, 05:14 PM
Nontypical Buck

Hunted this morning, and it was the first time this season that I seen and heard a buck chasing a doe!! I'd have to say that starting today till the gun opener should be great!! Stay all day in your deer stand if you can make it that long!!
Old 11-09-2007, 06:01 PM
Spike

Man im so pissed off.. i went out wed morning to hunt and found that some dick head took my stand.. its a summit viper,, i'm new to bow hunting does this happen alot? i hunt an area with houses surrounding the woodline. im looking for the bastard who took it. i was hunting for deer now im hunting forthe bastard.
Old 11-09-2007, 06:09 PM
Spike

im in the lower half of fishkill ny. watch out for the angry hunter
Old 11-09-2007, 07:11 PM
Typical Buck

Yeah it happens often enough. Especially if you're hunting an area that you shouldn't be or are encroaching on someone elses spot. They'll take it just so you wont come back.
ORIGINAL: kb777

Man im so pissed off.. i went out wed morning to hunt and found that some dick head took my stand.. its a summit viper,, i'm new to bow hunting does this happen alot? i hunt an area with houses surrounding the woodline. im looking for the bastard who took it. i was hunting for deer now im hunting forthe bastard.
Old 11-09-2007, 07:15 PM
Typical Buck