Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 cover sent that works? >

cover sent that works?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

cover sent that works?

Old 10-30-2007, 05:30 AM

Default RE: cover sent that works?

I have been hunting with a long bow for about 3 yrs now. I have always showered with Fels-Naptha and last year started spraying my self down with Evade Scent Elimination. This combow has worked great so far. I have no problem getting with in 10 yrds of a deer.
Old 10-30-2007, 05:37 AM
Fork Horn

I do the usual descent routine prior to leaving the house (shower in scent-a-way, change into clothes held in air-tite tub). Once I get to my parking spot.. I spray down with Scent-A-Way to include any exposed skin and I make sure to do my boots really well. Now I did this last night and had a young buck cross and walk on part of my trail in. He got to within 5 yards of my stand with a slight breeze circling and didn't spook once. There was no sign of catching scent nor did he alert as he continued to browse on acorns for the next 20 minutes.

So with that, I've always used the Scent-A-Way products with great results. The only time I have had deer spook is usually when I make a stupid move and they pick me off. Although I will say, with that buck 5 yards from my tree last night, my predator camo helped out a lot.
Old 10-30-2007, 05:42 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: HammytheHunter