Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Your Job

Old 10-18-2007, 05:10 PM

Default RE: Your Job

I get the GI Bill, disability and do a VA work study at the veterans service center at school
Old 10-18-2007, 05:10 PM

I'm an LPN with about a month and a half left of RN school. I plan on moving to an area with better deer hunting prospects than the where I'm currently at (NW Ohio.).
Old 10-18-2007, 05:12 PM

Service Engineer for a medical company, like a traveling Bio-Med. Not too bad of a job but I cover TN,KY and part of IN and I stay on the road a lot. I'm also starting school in Dec. at ITT for a BS degree in Business Management. I'm also married and have two beautiful kids a boy(2) and a girl (4).
Old 10-18-2007, 05:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: birdhunter75

I'm a HS math teacher in Westchester County (live in Dutchess). I keep my mouth shut about hunting around most of the liberals down here until I get toknowsome of them a bit...and then I ask (an usually get)permission to hunt the suburban woodlots where they live to help with their deer "problem".
I envy you, I only wish I could hunt Westchester (homes in Rockland). But for now I'm a college student, the best "job" out there .
Old 10-18-2007, 05:16 PM
Typical Buck

U.S. Navy, 25.5 years. Retire in May of 08...then I'll go to work.
Old 10-18-2007, 05:17 PM

Retired Navy, doing some Land surveying.

You might be able to guess from my name what I did in the Navy.
Along with some diving...
Old 10-18-2007, 05:21 PM

College Student, Accounting Major with an Economics Minor...

Work as an SI (Supplimental Instructor) for Econ during the school year and work at both an A&W Drive-In and Penda Corporation (Bedliners, Tonneau Covers, water management systems) during the summer.
Old 10-18-2007, 05:24 PM
Nontypical Buck