Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 New hunter - am I normal? >

New hunter - am I normal?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

New hunter - am I normal?

Old 10-10-2007, 12:33 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: New hunter - am I normal?

Definitely normal. I'm in the same boat with you. This is my first year really hunting. I did a little bow hunting when I was 12 and only went rifle once or twice. Never took anything, though. I'm 27 now and decided to start back up this year -- bought a bow, stand, camo, the whole nine...

Anyway, yeah...work definitely took a back seat to searching this forum, practicing, etc. Now that I got the first hunt out of the way, it's a tad better, but not much. I still need to get the first deer under my belt (hopefully a buck for my team) so I'm still pretty juiced. Good luck!
Old 10-10-2007, 12:37 PM

thanks Texas, that is good stuff. You really can't read and learn enough about it, no matter what it is and how long you've been doing it, but especially hunting.
Old 10-10-2007, 01:38 PM
Typical Buck

Yeah you are defenitely not alone in the "cant wait" feeling. I have it everyday during the season waiting on every weekend.
Old 10-10-2007, 08:32 PM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: eman1200

thanks Texas, that is good stuff. You really can't read and learn enough about it, no matter what it is and how long you've been doing it, but especially hunting.
Totally agree...nothing can prepare you for the real thing... only by being there.
Old 10-10-2007, 08:36 PM

abnormally I think it's normal.

Old 10-10-2007, 09:02 PM
Typical Buck

1.) You have not provided me with enough information to know whether or not you are in fact "normal."
a.) Is normal a good thing or bad thing for you?